Hard work pays off

Happy Saturday! Hope you all are enjoying summer because I know I have been 🙂 This past week I worked at a girls lacrosse camp as a camp counselor and had so much fun! Ever since I was a little girl attending camps I always looked up to the counselors and one day wished I could be one of them…and it finally came true 🙂

I think back to last summer when I was still recovering and could never imagined doing what I did this past week last summer. I needed a lot of energy because the little campers kept me busy busy busy! I had a great time and I can’t wait to do it again next summer! I am back home and heading to the beach for a few days next week!

Dunkins Egg & Cheese on English Muffin on the go with a coffee of course!One of the many summer BBQs! Teryaki chicken, pasta salad, grilled zucchini, corn on the cob. As well as grilled ceasar salad my aunt made, so different and good!Big ole salad along with pasta salad and a clump off tuna with Italian dressing.Veggie Rustic Pizza!

Now to me, summer is NOT complete without ice cream or desserts 😉Peanut Butter Cup frozen yogurt!Hands down…the BEST cookies ever even though they are store bought!

And summer is defs not complete without Dairy Queen! Not to mention that I had it two nights in a row! No shame, no shame at all! Chocolate soft serve with chocolate sprinkles!

Vanilla soft serve with rainbow sprinkles!

Now it is time to relax by the pool for the afternoon 🙂

14 thoughts on “Hard work pays off

  1. Jenna,
    You have truly come such a long way! Good for you girl!
    I worked as a camp counselor the last summer, and this summer, I’m an assistant director. I definitely know it is important to eat a lot to keep my energy up. In the depths of my ED, there is no way, I’d have enough energy to keep up with all the kiddos.

    Those cookies are so good by the way! I don’t care if they are processed. They are so soft, chewy, and delicious!

    Good work girl!

  2. Great post title, hard work DOES pay off! It’s awesome that you had a summer job! I’ve just graduated and am job searching right now. It’s been rough (to say the least) 😛
    Glad to see you’re doing wonderfully girl 🙂

Leave a Reply

