What a difference ONE YEAR makes!

Hey bloggie readers! It feels SO GOOD to finally be back blogging again since it has been quite awhile! But alas, I am back in action. I have been enjoying and living life each and everyday this summer! Two weeks ago I went to ARUBA with the famslam and then last week I went to TURKS & CAICOS with my best friend/roomie from college and her famslam! Both trips were simply amazing and I truly am blessed to have the life I have as well as my family and friends! I couldn’t ask for anything better!

Sooo I have some foodie pics if you are at all interested in looking at. Now as I was writing this postย it made me think of where I was in my life last year around this time during the summer and looked back and saw HOW FAR I have truly came. I honestly and personally can say that I have mad huge strides and progress to where I am today and I could not be more happier with myself and where I am today! ๐Ÿ™‚

Here are some eats from my vacation to Aruba!This girl would not get through a 4 1/2 hour flight without snackage, of course! Tried these lil boogers for the first time since I have never heard of them before…POPCORN CHIPS! They will be your new favorite snack, so I advice you go out and buy them just like I did when I got back ๐Ÿ˜‰CUBAN SANDWICH & FRIES! Don’t mind if I do eat you all up!ย Now what do we have here you may ask?! Just some delicious seafood!! Well we have some grouper on the left. Then on the plate to the right we have some fries, conch friters,ย buffalo chicken wings, almond covered fish sticks, & fried calamari. ‘Twas sooo good and you better believe I had my FAIR share of everything!ย Buffalo Chicken Salad! Very good as well ๐Ÿ™‚ If you haven’t noticed I do love me some Buffalo & hot chicken lately…it spices up my life! Shrimp on top of rice with black beans (which would be the black stuff in that cup)!The Buffalo Pizza that dissapointed me although I ate half of it! I was soo excited to order this pizza expecting it to be hot & spicy…and it was so NOT…Boo!ย Pistachio Gelato! I was indeed a gelato virgin before this but that certainly changed since I had gelato 3 of the nights I was on vaca!

Both of my trips to Aruba and Turks & Caicos were great and had so much fun but I am also happy to be home ๐Ÿ™‚Ya can’t forget about OIAJ now, can ya?! I don’t think so. Despite the HOT temps we have been having here I still managed to eat a hot breaky ๐Ÿ˜‰ Oh well…I eat what I want when I wantย ๐Ÿ˜‰Another thing I haven’t had in a long lost time…PANERA BREAD! Butย to fix that lil problem…I had it tonight. Strawberry Poppyseed & Chicken Salad with bread and a diet coke outside on a beautiful summer night ๐Ÿ™‚ Can’t get much better than that?!ย Dairy Queen! Vanilla dipped in butterscotch! My ultimate fav ๐Ÿ™‚

And another favorite of mine?! ICE CREAM CAKE for my cousins birthday the other night! Totally wins over regaular cake…especially in the summer!

Well folks it’s that time of night when I am getting tired so I am off to bed now!

16 thoughts on “What a difference ONE YEAR makes!

Leave a Reply

