Hello June!

Happy June friends! Can ya believe it’s already JUNE?! Only 3 more months of summer left until school starts 😉 Ha. Although I know it will go by super fast so I have to enjoy each and everyday in the sun and warm weather. But these past few days have been kinda cold and in fact we even had a TORNADO pass through us which is sooo unusual. It was kinda scary :/ I just want to be outside tanning all summer long 🙂OIAJ! Nothing beats an almost empty pb jar for your oats! It would be a sin to waste any lick of peanut butter 😉My go to lunches. Turkey sandwich, chips, & a soda. Have ya ever seen me drink any kind of soda during ED/recovery?! I think not. But now it’s just whatever! If I want a soda…I have a soda.SUBWAY! My long lost obsession that I finally reconnected with 😉 I also tried the Orchard Chicken Salad sandwich last week but my camera ate it because it was that good! Memorial Day Cookout (aka first of the summer!) but oh so many more to come! Chicken Wings x2, potato salad, taco salad, and macaroni salad. I LOVE SUMMER AND COOKOUTS…end of story!And to satisfy my MAJOR sweet tooth after dinner (that I now have inquired due to my roomie this past year…thank you very much!) I had  soft & chewy chocolate chunk cookie 🙂 Along with a few caramel hershey kisses just because I CAN and I deserve them. That’s all 😉And now that there is a Dairy Queen the next town over, my family and I are there on a weekly basis 😉 Whoops! Oh well I have no shame at all and I have been kind of obsessed with soft serve lately!Butterscotch Dipped Vanilla. So good! Way better than chocolate but I still have yet to try cherry dipped.Asian Glazed Chicken Salad from Friendly’s. Yes, I did in fact say FRIENDLY’s! I am pretty sure I haven’t been there since the earlier years of high school and I don’t really miss it at all. But tonight I brought my lil cousins there for dinner & ice cream since it is their favorite place to go out to eat, but there parents don’t like it there since they don’t serve alcohol! Hah. Gotta love my aunt and uncle. So being the cool cousin/babysitter I am I brought them 🙂 We also got ice cream to go so we would make it home in time for the Bruins Game! I got Strawberry and it was good with lil pieces of berries mixed in. A different flavor for me to try! That’s what life is all about, trying new things 🙂

Well I am off to watch the rest of the game and they are losing 1-0 😦 Come on B’s!

17 thoughts on “Hello June!

  1. your eats look so yummy :)! – I totally get the sweet-tooth after dinner thing, I just have to end the day on something sweet! Vanilla cones with rainbow sprinkles are my fav heh… good choice!

    • oh yess! i also have a lot of memories from friendly’s too! used to go there every wednesday after dance and we would call in our orders 😉 tehehe!

  2. YES!! I used to love love love butterscotch dipped ice cream before my ED> that would be a challenge for sure!! And awesome job going to Friendly’s even if it’s not your favorite. You’re just blasting through this recovery thing right now. I hope to emulate you because you’re worth it!

  3. Haha – I go in and out of Subway phases myself. It’s always nice to rekindle that romance 🙂 And soft serve with sprinkles is my go-to! I just got that the other night 🙂

  4. mm butterscotch dipped? I’ve always gotten chocolate so I’ll have to try that one. Looks good! There is no shame in weekly ice cream trips!

  5. Looks like you enjoyed some yummy eats! Good for you for listening to your body and eating what you crave!

Leave a Reply

