Eating pretty well if I do say so myself :)

Happy Memorial Day Weekend lovies! Hope you are enjoying this nice weather! Got any plans for the holiday?! Fill me in ๐Ÿ™‚ Tomorrow I am going to a family cookout in the afternoon and I can’t wait….first cookout of the summer ๐Ÿ™‚ Hollah!OIAJ!Yogurt, bananaย w/ pb and homemade corn muffins…ate a half while preparing my breaky! Whoops! Do any of you do that? Bowl of LIFE cereal and a banana w/ Skippy pb. Also had several handfuls of Frosted Flakes & Cinnamon Toast Crunch. Oh howย I have missed my childhood cereals and it was soo nice to have them since I haven’t ate them in sooo long (mostly because of my stupid ED)…but not any more! I was still hungry…so I ate more. Simple as that ๐Ÿ˜‰ I hated the fact that while I was in my ED I wouldn’t eat anything that I claimed “notย  healthy”…but NOT anymore!!TJ’s Organic Crunch peanut butter. I like the crunchy-ness to it but there isn’t really flavor to it?! It tastes just like regular ole pb..since it is. But I guess I just like some flavor added to mine!Smart Balance Creamy peanut butter…love the creamy-ness of this one!Salad for lunch! Iceburg lettuce topped with tuna salad, salsa, & dressing with TJ’s corn chips.OMG! Where has bleu cheese been all my life, seriously!ย I went out to the same place for lunch with the mom & grammy a few weeks back when I got the Buffalo Chicken salad with blue cheese dressing. This time I got the special of the day…Cajun Haddock Salad! Spinach topped with bleu cheese crumbs, bacon bites, & haddock with an Apple Cide Dressing. Great salad. I loved the combination of flavors and especially the bleu cheese ๐Ÿ˜‰ It wasn’t very filling and I was still hungry so I pretty much polished off the bowl of popcorn at our table!ย TJ’s meal…barbeque chicken, white rice, asparagus. Can ya tell we just went grocery shopping at Trader Joe’s?! Hah. It seems to be a theme here in this post.TJ’s Mac & Cheese Balls. So good! Have ya ever had them or even heard of them?!And sometimes when it is 8 o’clock at night and I haven’t ate dinner yet and don’t really feel like cooking since I am starving from lacrosse reffing…a frozen meal will just have to do. But since they pretty much fill my back tooth, hah, I have handfuls of Cheeze-Its after ๐Ÿ˜‰Chicken, Mushroom, & Garlic Pizza. REAL Italian pizza. Had 2 1/2 slices. So good!And more pizza, but this is HOMEMADEย GRILLED PIZZAย made by my roomies mommy! I went to visit her Friday night and surprised her!! It was soo nice to visit her and her family ๐Ÿ™‚ I love them because they are just like my crazy famslam! We watched her sister go off to prom, ate pizza, got ice cream where she works, and then babysat and watched the JUSTIN BIEBER MOVIE ๐Ÿ˜‰ Loves it.Peanut Butter Cup Frozen yogurt from her creamery! Very good ๐Ÿ™‚ I told myself every time I go out for ice cream this summer (which WILL be a LOT!) I am going to order something different and try new flavors since there are endless options!Yesterday morning I drove back home because I had to babysit at noon. Grabbed a French Kiss Iced Coffee…white chocolate, caramel & buttersctoch. Delish andย love the name!Last night while I was babyitting I went out to eat with the kiddies, mom, & grammy…I was watching my cousins ๐Ÿ˜‰ At Ruby Tuesday’s I got the Turkey Burger stacked high with red onions, lettucs, pickles, and Ruby’s mayo along with a double order of SWEET POTATO FRIES! Licked the whole plate clean. No shame, no shame at all! Of course I still had room for dessert ๐Ÿ˜‰ After dinner Iย took theย kidsย out for ice cream! I am the greatest babysitter ๐Ÿ˜‰ย Minty patty frozen yogurt for me ๐Ÿ™‚ I love summer and ice cream!

Well I am off to gthe grcoery store yet again with mom ๐Ÿ™‚ Have a great rest of yourย Memorial Day weekend!

33 thoughts on “Eating pretty well if I do say so myself :)

  1. I agree with this title–you have been eating some delicious eats, girl!!

    Love the idea of trying all sorts of flavors of ice cream, yummmm!

    • umm YESSS! best place ever! can’t wait to go there next time i am in RI and try all of the amazing flavors ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Yep, definitely agree with your title ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ve been on a fish kick lately too! Keep up the great work m’dear

  3. how do you eat so much and stay slim? i’m sooo scared to eat like that, but i think my metabolism isn’t as fast as yours after restricting to 1000 to 1200 calories a day. pleez offer some courage!

    • you just have to learn to listen to your body and eat what YOU want and when you want (aka when you are hungry)! it is everything in moderation as well. a lil bit of this and a lil bit of that! and i exercise in moderation as well ๐Ÿ™‚ it’s all about finding a balance and finding out what your body needs and what works best!!

  4. I would have to completely agree that you are eating incredibly well! I love all your TJ’s stuff! There isn’t one by me but since I’m on vacation I’m going to one on Friday and I am so excited!

  5. Just came across your blog and it is wonderful!! I to have dealt with a pretty serious ed years ago. I still struggle daily with my eating and working out. I get anxiety when I can’t work out to compensate for what I eat. I am still learning moderation. I am okay eating the healthy stuff, but I still need to get my head wrapped around the fact that no food is considered “bad.” Keep treating your body well, I am very proud of you!!

    • thanks girl! i am so glad you came across my blog and i really hope it helps! if you ever need help, someone to talk to, or advice please never hesitate to e-mail me ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. That turkey burger looks delicious! … I think if I had been there I would’ve ordered the exact same thing – nothing beats a good old turkey burger and sweet potato fries :)! and good luck with your ice-cream tasting challenge – have you ever tried pistachio? it’s SO good… even though it sounds a little funky…

  7. You’re so fab! I’m loving that you’re eating so well and enjoying it. It sounds silly, but I’m so afraid of bananas right now. It’s strange and I need to get over it quickly. It’s so great to see you just going for it and loving everything you choose. I’m proud of and inspired by you.

    • no it’s not silly! i mean for me it is silly to be afraid of bananas since they are my fav fruit w/ peanut butter ๐Ÿ˜‰ hehe! but challenge yourself one day to eat one and each time you eat one it will get easier and easier ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. hey girl! not sure if you remember me, but i used to blog over at life, love, and lindsey. i haven’t seen your blog in months, and i just wanted to let you know that you look AMAZING. you are exactly where i was a year ago, and i couldn’t be more proud of you. keep up the good work…and the ice cream. because who doesn’t love summertime ice cream cups? ๐Ÿ™‚ you deserve it.

    โค

    • aww thanks lindsey! and yes i am very happy right now in life! and girl dont you worry i got the ice cream covered ๐Ÿ˜‰ hehe!

    • yaaa! well i am glad you came across me blog too! and yes smart balance creamy pb is pretty good too ๐Ÿ˜‰

  9. Oh my gosh, that turkey burger + sweet potato fries look ABSOLUTELY DECADENT! Glad you had a wonderful day, Jenna! ๐Ÿ™‚

    P.S. How is the Smart Balance PB? Is it worth trying/the money?

  10. omg that was the best turkey burger ever stacked so HIGH and then the sweet potato fries…simply a great meal ๐Ÿ™‚

    yeah smart balance is pretty good! although i forget how much it costs!

  11. Hey girl! Ive been reading your blog for a long time and I must say, you seem to be in an amazing place!! It gives me SO MUCH hope that i’ll just be able to “eat what I want” eventually if I keep plugging away at recovery ๐Ÿ™‚ tHaNK YOU โค I hope you keep blogging more when you have the time–I think you can really inspire people!!

Leave a Reply

