I swear I am not an alcoholic…

Happy Monday bloggie readers! Hope you all had a great weekend! On the bright side there is only 4 more days until next weekend 😉A new to me FABULOUS BREAKFAST! Homemade pancakes topped with melted peanut butter, bananas, and milk. I then added a drizzle of maple syrup because seriously what are pancakes without syrup?! 😉 Pancakes have kind of been one of my fear foods and whenever my mom makes them I would always just say I would have them next week and blah blah blah blah blah. But yesterday morning I finally had pancakes for breakfast in a really long time and it felt great! Before my ED my mom would always could pancakes and/or waffles and we would all enjoy them 🙂 But ever since I had my ED I would always just kinda of stray away from them, not really fearing them, but just not really wanting them if that makes any sense?! Ha.

I always see other bloggers having pancakes and they come up with such creative toppings that seem endless and I can’t wait to keep having pancakes to try them all out 😉 I also gotta dig in the cabinets to find my waffle maker as well! OMG! These were made for me! Anything hot && spicy is for this girl! Mom’s Homemade Cheeseburgers topped with cheese (obvi), lettuce, pickles, & mayo with a side of broccoli with hot sauce, of course! …and nothing goes better than a nice cold drink with my burger!Went out for drinks & dinner to Chili’s with momma Saturday night! I got a Strawberry Margarita and she got the Mango.  

Caribbean Salad w/ shrimp! Sucha summer-y salad with pineapple, mandarin oranges, dried cherries, green onions, cilantro, sesame seeds all tossed in a honey-lime dressing!

Oh and I swear I don’t have a drinking problem 😉 Haha. It is still my birthday…MONTH?! It’s just so cool to go out to a restaurant and order drinks legally. Haha. I am sucha nerd!

Well bloggie readers I am off to watch the premiere of THE BACHELORETTE!! 🙂 …with some ice cream 😉

12 thoughts on “I swear I am not an alcoholic…

  1. Yay for you and your pancake conquest! 🙂
    And, dude, let me know how The Bachlorette is! I promised myself I wouldn’t start watching until school is over in 3 weeks. Ahhh, can’t get sucked in 😛

  2. I’m not a huge alcohol fan I have to have alcohol that doesn’t taste like alcohol..lol. And Mike’s Lite is my favorite! You don’t look like an alcoholic at all by the way! I kind of sort of watched the Bachelorette last night, while socializing as well, but it looks like it will be a drama filled season!

    • haha i am exactly the same! i HATE beer and only like drinks that you can’t really taste the alcohol 🙂 hah.

Leave a Reply

