A bit of winter break!

Hey everyone and welcome to my new blog! I finally made the swiich from blogger to wordpress and so far I absolutely love it although I am still trying to figure everything out so just bare with me 😉

If you haven’t already, make sure you add my new blog to your blogroll and follow me on my journey 🙂 It’s gonna be a fun one!

https://jennasjourneythroughlife.wordpress.com/ 

I finally now have the time to post since being home on break since I am currently snowed in :O I have been enjoying being home from school and spending time with my family and friends, which has been so relaxing and fun!. Although I am ready to get back to school next week I am also kind of dreading the whole school work thing :/

Here are some pics via iPhone before Christmas (when I didn’t have my new camera!!)Breakfast consisted of english muffin with pb, yogurt, banana, and milk.Before coming home for break I was a bit nervous to tell you the truth because this past fall semester while at school I did extremely well and I was kind of scared how my transition home was going to be! I wanted to stay on track and do what I was doing at school! So at the beginning of break I made a goal to myself to just GO WITH THE FLOW! I told myself I was going to take it day by day just  like I have been doing and to keep calm and carry on. I wasn’t going to buy special foods, make my own meals etc…I was just going to eat how I used to, eat what my mom buys at the store and to eat whatever she cooks for meals…and I must tell you I did exactly that, I actually honestly think I did better than that to tell you the truth!!! I knew this break was going to be the real test whether or not I could officially live ED free and I totally DID IT!Yogurt mess in a jar!First night home I had a dinner date with my dad at OLIVE GARDEN! I had salad and breadsticks and I ordered something new to me… Ravioli di Portobello, portobello mushroom-filled raviolis in a creamy smoked cheese and sun-dried tomato sauce. So good!

Christmas Eve was sooo different from last year when I was deep in my ED and so much better. I had a lil bit of everything on my plate and enjoyed every bite! My plate consisted of Honey Baked ham, mixed veggies, red bliss potatoes, baked beans, cheesey potatoes, stuffing, and a roll! That night I also enjoyed many delicious desserts and didn’t feel guilty at all because I deserve to eat them and so I did 🙂 My Christmas was also very enjoyable and again ate whatever I wanted to and it felt so good! 

As I mentioned before in one of my posts (or if you don’t already now) I got a new CAMERA for Christmas!! I am still trying to figure out how to use it but I am slowly getting the hang of it. So here are some photos of myself 😉 Hah!I have been fiddling around with my camera and took a few pics of some of my presents..new sperrys!sneakers!MONSTER MIX from Target (obv!) is the best trail mix out there!Trader Joe’s PB filled pretzels! Need I say more?!M & M pretzels are simply amazing! Don’t know why it took me so long to try these beauts 😉

 Oh and I have also been hooked on COFFEE! I never thought I would see the day when I drank coffee (just like my mom said to me)…and no I never thought I would either, but now I have. I love having a cup of coffee in the morning. I have been sippin’ on Archer Farms brand from Target since they have so many yummy flavors like Buttery Caramel, Hazelnut Creme, and French Vanilla. If you haven’t tried this brand I suggest you do because it will not disappoint! Although don’t get me wrong I still love my Dunkins 😉

Well that is all I have for you today on my new blog and I hope you enjoyed! I am now going to spend the rest of the day snuggled up on this snowy Wednesday 😉 Ta-ta my lovesss!

51 thoughts on “A bit of winter break!

  1. Hey Jenna, your outfits are so cute! I got a pair of Sperry’s for Christmas like that too except for the plaid is more Burberry-ish. Are they not the most comfy shoe ever?! Last of all, congratulations on all of your progress throughout this past year. You seem so happy and absolutely glowing!

  2. That pasta from the Olive Garden looks so yummy! They have awesome food :). Love, love, love your new Sperrys, too.

    I’m glad you were able to relax, go with the flow, and just eat. That’s really awesome, and definitely a tough thing to do over the holidays, so it’s a pretty big accomplishment. Hopefully one day I’ll get there too :).

    A.L.

  3. Oh my gosh Jenna! Assimeind who has followed your blog for so long, this post has inspired me so much. You’re fab! Keep doin what you’re doing! Xxxx

  4. Hey girl! I have been looking at alot of blogs and I saw yours and wanted to say that your blog is really inspiring and motivating! You have done such a great job and look amazing! I am going through recovery right now and it is really hard at times but I know it is the right thing to do. I really think it is comforting to see other girls going through the same thing!

    • thanks so much lizzie! the road to recovery is definitely hard but a road that is so worth it even though at times it may seem impossible and very hard!

  5. Pingback: Stylish Blogger Award « happyhealthyhippy

  6. Why does your banana look so good? Its just a bananaa. I love bananas though! I have one for breakfast pretty mcuh every morning!
    Looks like you had an awesome Christmas! Congrats on moving to wordpress and having a stress- free, ED- free christmas once again!

  7. I have the same Nikes! They’re so comfy on runs that I bought a pair just to wear to class 🙂

    Like many of the above commenters noted, I think you look fabulous! I’m also in recovery and you really are an inspiration to myself and others
    🙂

    • i havent even used my new sneakers because i am afraid to get them dirty! hah. but i will be using them once i get backk to school and i am so glad they are nice and comfyy!

    • HANNAH! yeahhh 🙂
      haha and thanks for liking mah hairr…maybs i will do it up like that at schoolio 🙂 and i can do yours toooo!

  8. Hi Jenna,
    I love your blog-It’s so lovely and you are such a wonderful person to read about! You are so beautiful and your foods look amazing too 😀
    P.s. tagged you on the stylish blogging award 🙂

  9. Those sperrys are adorable! I think that might be the exact pair I want, except in pink. 😉

    I’m so glad you were able to go with the flow during your winter break! It’s a good time to relax. Take it one day at a time, girl! 🙂

  10. Hey Jenna!
    Can I just say that you are looking absolutely gorgeous!!!
    Keep it up 🙂
    I think you’ve already gotten this, but I’m tagging you for the stylish blogger award

    Adina

    • me too! except for the fact that i would love it all that more if you were here at school to show me how to use it 😉

Leave a Reply

