Mighty Maple

Happy Friday! I appreciate all the advice you gave me yesterday on my post 🙂 I definitely think posting each day in my recovery does keep me very accountable!

This morning was all about this beauty…PB & Co. MIGHTY MAPLE peanut butter! I have had this jar for quite some time and I just finally got around to opening it this morning! Just like all the other PB & Co. peanut butters I have tried, this one did not let me down! This peanut butter smelled and tasted just like maple and was very sweet! The people over at Pb & Co. are geniuses for coming up with these amazing flavors!I had Kashi Honey Sunshine cereal with the mightly maple peanut butter and the two went together so well! Honey & Maple=heavenly 🙂My yogurt mess was Vanilla Brown Cow yogurt, 1 cup Kashi Honey Sunshine and a sliced up banana with a dollup of PB & Co. Mighty Maple peanut butter with milk on the side.Love love love only having ONE class on Fridays at 11:30! My morning snack during class was a Chocolate milk with a bag of peanuts, a lil switch up! Kind of a weird combo, but hey it worked for me;)Lunch was a turkey & swiss whole wheat wrap, bag of pretzels, a pear, and milk. For the past few days I have been having a craving for pears, they are soo good when they are really ripe!Afternoon snack was a Bluberry Crisp Clif Bar. Dinner tonight was eaten back in the dorm with the girls. I had Shrimp Scampi over Linguine and a piece of bread with buttah and milk.

I remember this past summer when I went out to eat with my fam and I ordered the Shrimp Scampi…but with OUT the sauce, so it was basically shrimp with spaghetti and no sauce at all! Yeah I know totally not normal. When my mom found out I ordered it without the sauce she got very upset with me because she just wanted me to eat normal because I was supposed to be gaining weight and I was restricting and avoiding. But I will tell you tonight I had the shrimp scampi WITH the sauce!

That night was probably the worst restaurant experience I ever had. I was out to eat with my fam, grandma, cousins, aunts, and uncles and it was just a disaster because my mom was mad at me for what I ordered and I felt like everyone at the table was staring at me the whole time to see what I was and was not eating. So annoying!

But I must say going out to eat has gotten a lot better and I have gotten so much more comfortbale eating out at restaraunts. That was one of the first times eating out after I got out of in-patient so it was extremely hard but after going out to restaurants more and more and getting comfortable eating out it will get a lot easier, I promise! It still is a bit hard at times, but for the most part I am pretty comfortable eating out and plus it is so much fun. I now look forward to eating out and I have learned to enjoy it 🙂

Well I am gonna go get ready for the night and then hit the campus with the girls!

Photobucket
19 thoughts on “Mighty Maple

  1. Weird question, but I thought your school didn't offer meat on Fridays!On another note, Mighty Maple is one of my FAVORITES for pb toast!! Especially for breakfast- it's like pancakes!

  2. Jenna, you had nuts together with your shake :DThat is awesome, did it made you feel good? :)And, bad restaurant experiences = been there, ugh.Have a lovely weekend!

  3. No offense or anything, but I don't know what you mean when you said that you have gotten better about eating out at restaurants because I never see you eating out unless it's panera or subway! You should try eating out more!

  4. Next time you go out to Panera you've gotta try the salmon salad! But I already told you that, haha. Hope you enjoyed your night out!Happy WEEKEND!

  5. my fave PB and Co flavor is dark chocolate dreams. sooo good. :-)i'm also a big fan of kashi cereal, especially heart 2 heart. i think it sort of looks like catfood, though, haha. have a great weekend!

  6. yess meggie! next time i go to panera, which will probs be next week while i am home 😉 i am defs orderin the mediterranean salmon salad since you have been raving about it and you have had it like twice in one week and plus i really wanna try it! so i think it must be pretty good ;)love yaa girl

Leave a Reply

